Pennsylvania Car Insurance Requirements
The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania requires that all drivers purchase a minimum of $15,000 bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $30,000 per accident. The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania also requires that drivers carry property damage liability coverage worth at least $5,000. To insurance agents this is referred to as 15/30/5 coverage.
Pennsylvania Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $5,000 minimum
While all drivers within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania are required to have this minimum protection in place, that minimum level coverage might not be enough for all drivers. It is a good idea to look at adding extras, like coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers, to your policy as well. Not every driver will be as responsible as you are, and it is important to protect yourself, no matter where you drive.
When you visit Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can get the coverage you need at a price you can really afford. If you need the minimum coverage required by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, we can help you get that coverage fast and for an affordable price. If your insurance needs are more extensive, we can help you with that coverage as well. We urge you to have a look around and see how our low cost high quality auto insurance coverage can give you the protection you need.
Pennsylvania Additional Resources