Wyoming Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Wyoming requires that all drivers have at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage in place, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. The state of Wyoming also requires that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage at a minimum level of $20,000. This is known to insurance agents as 25/50/20 coverage.
Wyoming Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $20,000 minimum
Even though only this amount of coverage is required by law, it is also a good idea to look at other coverage levels as well. For instance, you might want to add protection against those drivers who, for whatever reason, fail to buy the insurance they need. This uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage is quite inexpensive, and it provides valuable protection to Wyoming drivers.
We urge you to visit Cheapautoinsuranceco.com to see how we can help you get the coverage you need to protect yourself and your car. No matter what kind of coverage you want, you can find it at the best possible price right here. Just request an instant quote and see how we stack up against the competition.
Wyoming Additional Resources