Wisconsin Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Wisconsin requires all drivers to have a minimum of $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 in coverage for each accident. The state law in Wisconsin also requires that all drivers purchase property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $10,000. To the insurance agents this is known as 25/50/10 coverage.
Wisconsin Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While the state law in Wisconsin only requires this minimum coverage, that might not be enough to truly protect you. Every driver has a different set of needs when it comes to auto insurance, so it is important to review your options carefully. For instance, you might want to add coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers to your policy. This inexpensive coverage provides valuable protection in the event of a crash with a driver who failed to purchase enough insurance, or any at all.
With a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, you can easily see how much your coverage will cost you, allowing you to make the most of your auto insurance and save money in the process. If you need the minimum coverage required by Wisconsin state law, we can get it for you. If you need more comprehensive coverage we can get that for you as well.
Wisconsin Additional Resources