West Virginia Car Insurance Requirements
The state of West Virginia mandates that all vehicle drivers purchase a minimum of $20,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $40,000 per accident. The law in West Virginia also dictates that drivers carry at least $10,000 worth of property damage liability coverage. Insurance agents often refer to this as 20/40/10 coverage.
West Virginia Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$40,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While all drivers in West Virginia are required to have insurance by law, not all drivers comply with that mandate. That is why it is such a good idea to add uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage to your policy. This protection is generally quite inexpensive, and it protects you in the event of a crash where the other driver either does not have insurance, or does not have enough insurance protection in place.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com we invite you to shop around, then come back to our site to see what we have to offer. Just use our instant quote feature to get a quote on the coverage you need. You can get a quote on the minimum mandated coverage required by West Virginia law, or you can request a quote for more extensive coverage and expanded liability limits. No matter what you need, you can get your auto insurance questions answered right here.
West Virginia CitiesCharleston
West Virginia Additional Resources