Washington Car Insurance Requirements
The laws in Washington state require that all drivers have a minimum of $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage on their policies, up to a total of $50,000 coverage for each accident. The state law in Washington also requires that drivers have a minimum of $10,000 worth of property damage liability coverage. To the insurance industry this is known as 25/50/10 coverage.
Washington Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
Even though only that minimum coverage is mandated by Washington state law, it is a good idea for drivers to look at other coverage options as well. For instance, it is a good idea to have uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage in place, since that will protect you from drivers who do not follow the law and buy the insurance they need. Just check our website for low rates on that additional coverage, in addition to the minimum mandated coverage you need to stay legal in the state of Washington.
With Cheapautoinsuranceco.com drivers can find the best affordable Insurance coverage at the best possible price. No matter what level of coverage you are looking for, you can find it here. If you need to have the minimum required coverage for your car, you can get it at a great price. If you need to add additional coverage, you can get a great price on that as well. We urge you to shop and compare, and we are certain you will come back to us to get the coverage you need.
Wasgington Additional Resources