Virginia Car Insurance Requirements
The law in Virginia requires that all drivers must have at least $25,000 coverage for bodily injury liability, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. The same state law also dictates that drivers carry a minimum of $20,000 in property damage liability coverage. In the insurance world this is known as 25/50/20 coverage.
Virginia Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $20,000 minimum
The amounts referenced above are the minimum coverage requirements, but many drivers will need additional coverage to keep them safe behind the wheel. Drivers might, for instance, want to consider adding coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. Even when insurance is required by law, an estimated 25% of drivers choose to ignore that mandate and drive anyway. This additional insurance coverage is designed to protect you from those careless drivers.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com we invite you to get the coverage you need. No matter what your needs are, we can help you get the most insurance coverage at the lowest possible price. If you need the minimum coverage for the state of Virginia, we can help you with that. If you need more comprehensive coverage, we can help you with that as well. Just log on to our site and let us show you how to save money on the car insurance you need.
Virginia CitiesVirginia Beach
Virginia Additional Resources