Utah Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Utah requires that its drivers purchase a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $65,000 coverage per accident. The law also requires that all drivers carry at least $15,000 in property damage liability coverage as well. This type of insurance is also called 25/65/15 coverage.
Utah Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$65,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
While Utah drivers are required to have the above coverage levels at a minimum, many drivers find that those levels are not sufficient to cover their needs. Those drivers might want to look at additional coverage, like coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. This coverage kicks in if you are involved in an accident with a driver who either failed to buy insurance, or did not purchase enough insurance to cover all of the damages.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can find the minimum coverage you need, but you can also find a lot more. Just look around our site and see what we can offer you. Whether you are new to the state of Utah or an experienced Utah driver, we can get you the coverage you have to have, all at a price you will find more than affordable.
Utah CitiesSalt Lake City
Utah Additional Resources