Texas Car Insurance Requirements
In the state of Texas all drivers are required to keep a minimum of $20,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $40,000 coverage for each accident. The state of Texas also requires that all drivers have property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $15,000. In the insurance industry this is known as 20/40/15 coverage.
Texas Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$40,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
While the state law in Texas only requires you to have this minimum coverage in place, there are reasons you should consider buying additional coverage as well. For instance, you might still be involved in an accident with a driver who did not feel insurance coverage was important. In that case, you will need to protect yourself, and underinsured and uninsured motorist coverage can give you that protection. Even though it is not required, that coverage is always a good idea.
When you get your auto insurance quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can be sure that you will get the best service, and the best prices around. We urge you to log on and get an instant quote for the minimum coverage you need to stay legal in the state of Texas. Then we urge you to check out our low rates for other types of coverage. We are sure that you will find our prices very affordable.
Texas Additional Resources