South Carolina Car Insurance Requirements
The state of South Carolina requires all of its drivers to have a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 for each accident. The South Carolina state legislature also requires that drivers buy property damage liability coverage of at least $25,000. To the insurance industry this type of coverage is known as 25/50/25.
South Carolina Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
While all drivers in the state of South Carolina are required to have this minimum coverage in place, that minimum coverage might not be sufficient for many residents. That is why Cheapautoinsuranceco.com offers additional coverage options as well, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. If you are involved in a wreck with a driver who does not have insurance, this coverage will protect you and pay for the damages to your vehicle.
Getting a quote at the Cheapautoinsuranceco.com website is fast and easy. Just request a quote for the coverage level you need, review your options carefully and compare what you find on our site with what you find elsewhere. We are certain you will be impressed with our service and our low prices.
South Carolina CitiesColumbia
South Carolina Additional Resources