Rhode Island Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Rhode Island has an insurance law in place which requires all drivers to purchase a minimum of $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. That same Rhode Island law requires that all drivers carry at least $25,000 wroth of property damage liability coverage. This type of coverage is known in the industry as 25/50/25.
Rhode Island Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
While all drivers in the state of Rhode Island are required by law to carry the minimum mandated coverage, some drivers might want to consider additional protection as well. One extra coverage to consider is protection for uninsured and underinsured drivers. Even where it is required by law, not all drivers will carry the coverage they need. Underinsured and uninsured motorist coverage protects you if you are in an accident with a driver who has no insurance, or who has insufficient insurance to cover the amount of damage he or she has caused.
When you visit Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can get an instant quote on the minimum mandated coverage you need. Or you can request a quote for more extensive insurance protection. No matter what your needs, we are certain you will find our service to be top notch, and our prices to be among the lowest you will find anywhere.
Rhode Island CitiesProvidence
Rhode Island Additional Resources