Oregon Car Insurance Requirements
Oregon state law requires drivers to have at least $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage in place, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. The same law also mandates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage with a minimum level of $10,000. Car insurance agents refer to this type of policy as 25/50/10 coverage.
Oregon Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
Drivers in the state or Oregon must carry this insurance at a minimum, but many drivers find that they need extra coverage as well. For instance, one coverage that all Oregon drivers should consider is protection from uninsured and underinsured driver. Even in places where automobile insurance is mandated by law, not all drivers will have the protection they need. Purchasing this extra coverage gives you the protection you need should you be in a crash with a driver who did not feel buying insurance was important.
When you log on to Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can easily see the price of the coverage you need. You can price the minimum amount of coverage you need to protect yourself in the state of Oregon. Or you can look for more extensive coverage, including protection from uninsured and underinsured drivers. No matter what coverage you need, we are here to help you find it.
Oregon Additional Resources