Oklahoma Car Insurance Requirements
In the state of Oklahoma drivers must carry a minimum of $10,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $20,000 for each accident. Oklahoma drivers are also mandated to carry property damage liability coverage worth at least $10,000. In the industry this type of policy is known as 10/20/10 coverage.
Oklahoma Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $10,000/$20,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While Oklahoma drivers are only required by law to have this minimum level of coverage in place, there are other coverage options that all drivers should consider. For instance, drivers should think about buying coverage to protect themselves against uninsured and underinsured drivers. After all, not all Oklahoma residents will be as responsible as you are, and it is important to protect yourself against those scofflaws.
When you request a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can choose minimum insurance protection, or you can get a quote on a more comprehensive benefit package. But no matter what you choose, our representatives can help you get exactly the protection you need, all at a price you will find highly affordable. We are here to help you every step of the way, from helping you determine the optimal level of coverage to making sure your auto insurance keeps up with your ever changing needs.
Oklahoma CitiesOklahoma City
Oklahoma Additional Resources