New Jersey Car Insurance Requirements
In New Jersey all drivers are required to carry a minimum of $15,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $30,000 per crash. New Jersey state law also mandates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage of at least $5,000. This is known in the industry as 15/30/5 coverage.
New Jersey Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $5,000 minimum
Drivers in New Jersey are required to have state mandated minimum coverage, but those drivers should also consider optional protection as well. For instance, drivers might want to consider adding coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. Not every driver will buy the coverage they are required to, and if you are unlucky enough to have an accident with one of those drivers you will need to have this coverage in place.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com we are here to help you every step of the way, from determining how much car insurance you need to helping you get the coverage you need. No matter what you need from your car insurance, we are here to help you get the coverage you need to protect your ride.
New Jersey CitiesNewark
New Jersey Additional Resources