Missouri Car Insurance Requirements
The state automobile insurance law in Missouri means that everyone who drives a car needs to carry a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per crash. The law also requires that Missouri drivers have at least $10,000 worth of coverage for property damage liability. To an insurance agent this is known as 25/50/10 coverage.
Missouri Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While drivers in Missouri are required to have both bodily injury and property damage coverage in place, those drivers can benefit from expanded coverage as well. If you are shopping for car insurance, it is important to consider both the minimum mandated coverage you must have and any additional protection you need. That means looking at expanding your liability coverage, and considering optional coverage like protection from uninsured and underinsured drivers. Ask your representative about these important optional protections when you call or go online.
At Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, we are here to provide the coverage and the protection you need to stay legal and stay protected, all at a price you can truly afford. No matter how limited your funds are, you can find the protection you need to stay on the road, all with a trip to our user friendly website.
Missouri CitiesKansas City
Missouri Additional Resources