Mississippi Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Mississippi requires that all drivers have a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, or a total of $50,000 per accident. That same Mississippi state law also requires that residents have property damage liability coverage of at least $25,000. To the insurance industry this type of coverage is known as 25/50/25.
Mississippi Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
In the state of Mississippi, you are only required to buy that bodily injury and property damage insurance, but there are other protections you might need as well. One of the most important coverages to consider is known as uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage. When shopping for car insurance, you need to keep in mind that not everyone will purchase the insurance they are required to have by law. Buying uninsured and underinsured coverage protects you from those drivers and pays to fix your vehicle and pay your medical bills in the event of an accident.
When you get your quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can quickly find the coverage you need, whether you need only minimum state mandated coverage or more extensive protection. We are proud of the fact that we have helped so many people save so much money, and we are ready to make you our next customer. So feel free to shop around, then come back to us for the best affordable Insurance coverage at the lowest possible price.
Mississippi Additional Resources