Minnesota Car Insurance Requirements
The state law in Minnesota requires all drivers to have a minimum of $30,000 of bodily injury liability coverage in place, up to a total of $60,000 for each accident. The state law also dictates that drivers carry property damage liability coverage worth at least $10,000. In the insurance industry this is known as 30/60/10 coverage.
Minnesota Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $30,000/$60,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
But that minimum required coverage might not be enough for your needs, and we are hear to help you get the extra coverage you need as well. One of the most important coverage options to consider is uninsured and underinsured motorist protection. Not everyone will be as responsible as you when it comes to car insurance, and if you are in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver, you might not be fully protected unless you add this additional coverage. We urge you to discuss your insurance needs with us to see how affordable that protection can be.
When you get your quote at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can choose exactly the coverage you need, whether all you need is the state mandated minimum coverage or not. No matter what you need from your car insurance, we are here to help you get just what you need, all at a price you can easily afford. We are here to keep you legal on the road and to provide the extra protection you need.
Minnesota Additional Resources