Maryland Car Insurance Requirements
The law in Maryland mandates that all vehicle drivers purchase a minimum of $20,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $40,000 per incident. That same Maryland law also requires that drivers buy property damage liability coverage of at least $10,000. This type of policy is known as 20/40/10 coverage.
Maryland Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$40,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
In addition to the state mandated coverage levels required by Maryland state law, residents can also choose to buy a number of optional protection packages, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. This coverage is not required by law, but it is a good idea to at least consider it, since not all Maryland residents will choose to carry the required amount of coverage.
When you get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can find a price on just the minimum coverage you need to keep you legal behind the wheel. You can also choose a quote for additional protection, including higher coverage limits you need to protect yourself and your property.
Maryland Additional Resources