Maine Car Insurance Requirements
The state of Maine mandates that all drivers in the state carry a minimum of $50,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $100,000 per crash. The state of Maine also mandates that all Maine drivers carry property damage liability coverage worth at least $25,000. This level of coverage is known in the insurance industry as 50/100/25.
Maine Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $50,000/$100,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
In addition to the coverage required by law, residents of Maine can choose to purchase additional coverage, including insurance aginast uninsured and underinsured drivers. While this coverage is not mandated by law, it is a good idea for Maine residents to consider this additional protection.
When you get a quote at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you can opt for the state mandated coverage required in Maine, or you can choose more comprehensive coverage to protect yourself and your family. But no matter which option you select, we are sure you will find Cheapautoinsuranceco.com has the best affordable Insurance coverage and the beset price you will find anywhere.
Maine Additional Resources