Kentucky Car Insurance Requirements
The laws of Kentucky state that all drivers must purchase at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a minimum of $50,000 for each crash. The same Kentucky insurance law also mandates that all drivers buy property damage liability coverage for a minimum coverage of $10,000. This type of insurance policy is often referred to as 25/50/10 coverage.
Kentucky Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
Drivers in Kentucky can purchase extra insurance if they need, in addition to the state mandated minimum coverage dictated by state law in Kentucky. One additional coverage you might want to consider is protection from uninsured and underinsured driver. This coverage can be vital, since not every driver will be as responsible as you are.
We invite you to shop around at other sites, then come back to us at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com to get the coverage you need for an affordable price. Whether you want to get the state mandated minimum coverage required by the state of Kentucky or a more comprehensive set of benefits, we are sure that you will get what you need at a very reasonable price.
Kentucky CitiesLexington Fayette
Kentucky Additional Resources