Kansas Car Insurance Requirements
Kansas state law dictates that all vehicle drivers carry at least $25,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 per accident. That same state insurance law also dictates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage worth at least $10,000. This type of insurance policy is known by insiders as 25/50/10 coverage.
Kansas Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
In addition to the minimum coverage required by state law, Kansas residents can choose purchase additional coverage, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. Not every driver in the state will purchase the insurance coverage they need, despite the mandate, so you might want to consider adding this coverage to your own policy.
We invite you to get a quote from us at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com. You can free to request a quote for the state mandated minimum insurance coverage you need, or a more comprehensive set of benefits for yourself and your family. No matter what kind of coverage you need, you can be sure that we can get you with the coverage you need at a price you can afford.
Kansas Additional Resources