Illinois Car Insurance Requirements
The law in the state of Illinois requires all drivers to purchase a minimum of $20,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $40,000 coverage for each accident. The state law also requires those drivers to have property damage liability coverage at a minimum level of $15,000. This type of policy is known as 20/40/15 coverage.
Illinois Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$40,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
In addition to those mandatory levels of coverage, drivers in Illinois are able to purchase a number of optional coverages, including extra coverage for underinsured and uninsured drivers. When deciding if you need this extra protection, keep in mind that not all Illinois drivers will be as responsible as you, and many will continue to drive even without the protection they need n place.
When you get a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com you rest assured that you will be able to get the best possible coverage at a price you can afford. We know how difficult and time consuming it can be to shop for car insurance, and we strive to make it easier and less stressful for you.
Illinois Additional Resources