Hawaii Car Insurance Requirements
Hawaii state law dictates that all drivers must carry a minimum of $20,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $40,000 per accident. That same state law requires that those drivers have property damage liability coverage at a minimum level of $10,000. This type of policy is known as 20/40/10 coverage.
Hawaii Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $20,000/$40,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
While only bodily injury and personal liability coverage are required by state law, Hawaii residents can also purchase additional coverage, including coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. This coverage is important, and you should speak to your representative about it when you call.
We invite you to get a quote you need at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com toady. We are here to get you the coverage you need at a price you can afford. Whether you need minimum coverage or something more, we can help you get the coverage you need at a price you can afford.
Hawaii Additional Resources