Florida Car Insurance Requirements
The state laws in Florida require all drivers to carry a minimum of $10,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $20,000 per crash. The same state law also requires all drivers to carry property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $10,000. This type of insurance protection is known in the industry as 10/20/10.
Florida Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $10,000/$20,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum
Drivers in Florida can also choose to purchase additional coverage as protection from injuries and damage done by underinsured and uninsured vehicle operators. While this additional coverage is not required by Florida state law, it is a good idea for drivers to protect themselves, since many people will still choose to drive without sufficient coverage in place.
We invite you to request a quote at Cheapautoinsuranceco.com. When you visit our website you can obtain a quote for the minimum mandated coverage you need to stay legal within the state of Florida. You can also get a quote on more comprehensive coverage option. We know that once you have shopped our site and compared you will find that we have the best affordable Insurance coverage around for the best possible price.
Florida Additional Resources