California Car Insurance Requirements
The state law in California dictates that all vehicle operators have a minimum of $15,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $30,000 per accident, on their automobile insurance policies. The law in California also requires vehicle drivers to have property damage liability coverage with a minimum coverage level of $5,000. This kind of coverage is known as 15/30/5.
California Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $15,000/$30,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $5,000 minimum
Like many states, California state law also allows automobile insurance companies to offer optional coverage for under insured and uninsured drivers. This coverage provides protection in the event the other driver either does not have insurance or does not have enough insurance to cover the costs associated with the crash. Although optional, this uninsured and under insured motorist coverage can be very valuable.
We urge you to request a quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com. When you check out our website you will be able to see quotes for both minimum mandatory coverage and for a more lengthy set of benefits to protect yourself and the vehicle you drive. We are here to help you ensure you have the coverage you need, both now and in the future.
California CitesLos Angeles
California Driving Under the Influence Law:
Drivers suspected of driving under the influence will no longer have the option to choose a chemical test.
California Bicycle Helmet Law
Anyone under 18 must wear a helmet when riding a bicycle on a street.