Arkansas Car Insurance Requirements
Arkansas state law requires that all drivers carry a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $50,000 coverage for each accident. Arkansas state law further requires that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage with a minimum limit of $15,000. This type of coverage is known as 25/50/15 coverage in the industry.
Arkansas Insurance Coverage:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000/$50,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 minimum
Drivers in Arkansas also have the opportunity to purchase additional coverage to protect themselves from uninsured and underinsured drivers. While this extra coverage is note required, it is a good idea to add this protection to your policy. In many cases the minimum coverage levels mandated by the state does not fully cover the costs of the crash, and also keep in mind that even where coverage is mandated by law, many drivers are not properly insured.
When you get your auto insurance quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, you have a number of different options to choose from. Drivers can choose to purchase the mandatory minimum coverage required by Arkansas state law. Or they can look for further value and more protection with a more comprehensive set of protections, including extra coverage for uninsured drivers and expanded bodily injury protection.
Arkansas Learners License Law
must be a minimum of 14 years of age to qualify for a State of Arkansas learners license.
Arkansas CitesLittle Rock
Arkansas Cell Phone Law
Bans the use of cell phones while driving in a school zone or in a hwy construction zone.