Alaska Car Insurance Requirements
Alaska state law dictates that all vehicle operators have at least $50,000 in bodily injury liability insurance per insured person, up to a total of $100,000 per accident. Drivers in Alaska are also required to carry property damage liability coverage at a minimum coverage level of $25,000. This type of coverage is known in the industry as 50/100/25 coverage.
Alaska Minimum Insurance Requirements
Bodily Injury Liability: $50,000/$100,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 minimum
Drivers can also opt to purchase additional coverage for uninsured and underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage. This optional coverage covers injuries caused by a driver who is either underinsured or uninsured. While not mandatory, uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage is good idea.
When you get your auto insurance quote from Cheapautoinsuranceco.com, our coverage experts will help you choose the package that is just right for you. If all you need is state mandated minimum coverage, we can help you get what you need at a price you can afford. If you need something more, we can help you with that as well. We can also work with you as your needs change to make sure you still have the protection you need from your car insurance.
Alaska Helmet Law
Motorcycles - riders 18 years old or older are not required to wear a motorcycle helmet.
Alaska Cell Phone Law